For almost as long as we have been planning this trip I have been planning to create a blog to chronicle our travels. Lizzie has a much more in depth one (see link below), this will not be quite so impressive, professional looking or thorough, but will be updated with what we are up to and photos etc. It has taken me quite a long time to come up with a name, I’ve spent days looking for ideas to no avail…everything I thought of was either horrible or already taken. This morning I was bemoaning my lack of a name to Josh (Muggleton – my academic son) on Facebook chat, he made a couple of suggestions and then, giving up said something along the lines of, “Well, when you come up with something send me the link so I can read it instead of working, a little escapism.”. I thought about it, then told him he was a genius . . . he had no idea what I was talking about. I explained and he said I could only use it if I paid back his wonderful idea by posting regularly to aid his procrastination. Thus, I have a name for my blog…”a little escapism”…

